Newham World generations Part Six

I’ve been predictably making more last minute preparations. The first session takes place in six days time. Sometimes it feels as if I am on my own but when I explain what I’m doing people are generally into the idea. I’ve spent quite a lot of time trying to speak in person to all the staff that will involved on the day so that they know what to expect form me and can advise me how to make it work better. I’m still finding staff at the venue who have managed to forget or have stayed out of the communication loop to apparently know nothing of my plans. In the meantime I’m planning an actual lesson plan for Session 1. It will obviously involve icebreakers but also some small group creativity based on a simple survey when and where participants were born to the tune of a song that combines repertoire familiar to the young and old. I’m not sure what that will be just yet though!

Leave a comment